wyedean School

Aspire Together, Achieve Together

Wyedean is an academic & nurturing global school committed to
World Class C21st learning. We aim to turn dreams into futures.


Teaching Staff 01/09/17


Please click HERE to download the Senior and Middle Leadership Team 2017/18

First name Surname Position Learning Area
Pat Allard Lead Teacher of Music Creative
Rachel Barbato Teacher of Humanities Social
Paula Bartlett Teacher of English English
Sam Bishop Deputy Director of Sixth Form / Teacher of Design Technology Applied
Mark Brooks 2i/c Applied Learning Area  /  Teacher of Business Studies Applied
Alison Buss Teacher of Computer Science and  ICT Applied
Sandra Carnegie Teacher of Maths Maths
Natalya Cavaciuti Teacher of MFL Social
Vicki Chaffe Teacher of Art Creative
Angharad Churches Lead Teacher of Media Studies Applied
Jane Collins Creativity Coordinator / Teacher of Art Creative
Phil Conridge 1 i/c Social Studies Learning Area  /  Teacher of Geography Social
Janine Cooper Teacher of Art and Photography Creative
Laura Crum Head of Year 10 / Teacher of Religious Studies Social
Sarah Dalton Assistant Principal: External and Liaison / Teacher of Humanities / Deputy DSL Leadership
Neil Davies 2 i/c Creative Subjects Learning Area / Teacher of Art, Graphics and Photography Creative
Katya Delahay Head of Year 7 / Teacher of English English
James Didcote Head of PE /  Teacher of IT PE
Lee Durbin Teacher of Maths Maths
Robin Durston 2 i/c Science Learning Area /  Teacher of Science and Biology Science
Vicky Durston Teacher of Geography Social
Sue Dutson Teacher of Foundation Studies Applied
Emma Dwyer Teacher of MFL Languages and Global
Brian Ellam Teacher of Music Creative
Robert Ford Principal / Teacher of Critical Thinking Leadership
Nic Fudge Teacher of Science and Chemistry Sciences
Ben Gibson Teacher of Design Technology Applied
Gaynor Goodman 3 i/c Maths Learning Area  Maths
Sara Greener Teacher of Drama and Sociology / ITT Coordinator Creative
Andrea Greenslade Lead Teacher of Politics and Teacher of History  Social
Gary Greenslade 1 i/c Science Learning Area  /  Teacher of Science and Biology Sciences
Marie  Groucott Head of Year Support Assistant / Teacher of Design Technology & ICT Applied
Caren Hayward Lead Teacher of Psychology Social
Emma James Teacher of Science Sciences
Martin Jenkins Senior Vice Principal Pastoral: Partnership and Wellbeing  / Teacher of PE Leadership
Gwennan Jeremiah Vice Principal Academic / Teacher of Computer Science and  ICT Applied
Anna Jones Head of Year 8 / Lead Teacher of Religious Studies Social
Chris Jones Teacher of Science and Physics Sciences
Simon Jones 1 i/c Creative Subjects Learning Area  / Teacher of Drama Creative
John Lane Assistant Principal / Director of Sixth Form Social
Kate Lewis 3i/c Applied Learning Area   / Teacher of Design Technology Applied
Liz Lewis Deputy Head of PE PE
David Lloyd Teacher of Science and Physics Sciences
James Male Teacher of Maths Maths
Melanie McGrath Teacher of Maths Maths
Lucy McManus 2 i/c English  Learning Area  English
Louise Morgan Teacher of PE and Child Development PE
Ben Moss 1 i/c Maths Learning Area Maths
Stuart Motson 3 i/c Science Learning Area / Teacher of Science  Sciences
Clarisse Olivier Lead Teacher of Sociology, Teacher of Psychology, and  Health and Social Care Sciences
Sabrina Ortner 3i/c English Learning Area  / Teacher of  Latin English
Melissa Perry 2 i/c Social Studies Learning Area / Teacher of History Social
Matthew Pilling Head of Careers /  Teacher of Business Studies and  ICT Applied
Lucy Roberts Head of Classics and Latin / Teacher of English  English
Shelley Roberts Teacher of Art Creative
Lucy Rogerson Teacher of Sociology Applied
Natasha Rossiter 2 i/c Maths Learning Area  Maths
Paul Rowe Teacher of English English
Tom Rugg Teacher of Science and Geography Sciences
Claire Rush Head of Year 11 / Teacher of PE Sciences
Rebecca Simpson Director of Languages and Global Learning Languages and Global
Carina Smith Director of Raising Standards /  1 i/c English  English
Julie Smith Director of Teaching and Learning / Teacher of English  English
Louisa Steel Head of Vocational Learning  /  Teacher of Business Studies and ICT Applied
Ruth Stevens Teacher of MFL Languages and Global
Cari Sullivan Head of Inclusion and  Teacher of Dance / Health and Social Care Learning Support
Sophie Symons  Teacher of Religious Studies  / Humanities  Social
Dai Thomas Head of Year 9 /  Teacher of PE PE
Louise Trotman Lead Teacher of Computer Science Applied
Non van den Braak Teacher of Science and Chemistry Sciences
Emma Williams 1 i/c Applied  Learning Area /  Teacher of Computer Science and ICT Applied
Sarah Wilson Assistant Principal: Academic / Teacher of Maths and Science Leadership


Support Staff 01/09/17


 First name

Surname Post
Nic Andrzejuk Main Office Admin Assistant
Julie Baker Kitchen Assistant


Barrett Cleaner
Kieran Baskerville Café Apprentice
Kevin Beddis Minibus Driver
Jamie Blake Intervention Mentor
Karen Blatchly Midday Supervisor 
Sally Broom Finance Officer
Rosanna Brown Canteen
Steve Brown Operations Manager
Chris Bryant ICT Technician
Michelle Bushell Canteen
Julie Carver HLTA 
Piera Cassettari Governor Support Officer
Rex Cooper Minibus Driver
Gareth Creed Intervention Mentor
Steve Davis Caretaker
Mel Dex-Davies Leadership Team Executive Officer
Bianca Dowd Learning Mentor
David Drummey Caretaker
Kate Evans Student Support Manager
Maureen Farrell HLTA
Susan Felton Careers Advisor
Linda Fowler Midday Supervisor
Rhys Fowler Key Holder Site Security / Caretaker
Angela Friel Learning Resource Centre  Manager
Ken Gabb Design Technician
Kaylie Guy Cleaner
Stacey Guy Cleaning Supervisor / Midday Supervisor
Gemma Hackman DT Technician
Kate Heaton Exams Officer
Jodie Howells Vice Principal: Finance and Business
Suzanne Howells Exams Manager
Vicki Hurst Learning Supervisor
Diane Isles Cleaner
Sharon Jerrum Assistant Catering Supervisor
Sue Johnson Food Technician / Cleaner
Lisa Jones Data Officer
Sharon Jones Midday Supervisor 
Alma Judge Student Support
Emma-Louise Kedward Learning Mentor
Wendy Lee Finance Assistant
Tracey Long Intervention Mentor
Michelle Mayo Canteen
Sarah McDermott Senior Science Technician
Les McGinty Senior ICT Technician
Kath McRoberts Cash Office
Aruna Mills Community Co-ordinator
Lorraine Morgan Data Manager
Jill Peebles Catering Manager
Kath Phillips Canteen
Tracey Pilling Learning Supervisor
Susan Pow HLTA / Teacher of English
Tina Powell Canteen
Lisa Schofield Student Support
Sandra Sopp Attendance Officer
Ann Stacey Main Office Admin Assistant
Maureen Stephens Student Support (Sixth Form)
Lisa Thomas Education Health Care Worker
Tina Watkins Executive Service Manager
Kay Williams Main Office Lead Administrator