wyedean School

Aspire Together, Achieve Together

Wyedean is an academic & nurturing global school committed to
World Class C21st learning for all. We aim to turn dreams into futures.

 

 

Term dates

 Summer Term 2022

First day of term

Monday 25 April 

Last day of term Monday 18th  July 
Further information

Bank Holiday Monday 2 May

 

Half term: Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June

Spring Bank Holiday 2 June

Platinum Jubilee bank holiday 3 June

 

School will  close 13:20 on Monday 18 July  following the Annual Race for Life whole school charity event

 

Please note dates / times are subject to change which will be notified via email / text / Facebook and on this page.

 Term dates - Gloucestershire County Council

2022 / 2023

Autumn Term 5 September - 16 December

 Provisional INSET days Monday 5 -  Tuesday 6 September 

 

Year 7 and 12: Wednesday 7 September  Week A

Remaining year groups return:  Thursday 8 September

 

Half term

Monday 24 - Friday 28 October 

Week B w/c 31 October

 

Friday 16 December  early close 13:30 tbc

 

Christmas holidays

Monday 19 December - Monday 2 January 2023

 Spring Term  3 January - 31 March

Provisional INSET Tuesday 3 January

Students return  Wednesday 4 January week A

 

Half term

Monday 20 - Friday 24 February

Week B w/c 27 February

 

Easter holidays

Monday 3 - Friday 14 April 

 Summer Term  17 April - 25 July

Week A w/c 17 April

 

Bank Holiday Monday 1 May

 

Half term

Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June

Week A w/c 5 June

 

INSET

Monday 24 - Tuesday 25 July 

 

School will provisionally close 13:20 on Friday 21 July  following the annual whole school charity event

Please note dates / times / additional INSET dates are subject to change and will be notified via email / text / Facebook and on this page.

Term dates - Gloucestershire County Council

2023/2024

 

Autumn Term 4 September - 27 October

  

Monday 5 - Tuesday 5 September INSET days to be confirmed 

Year 7 and 12: Wednesday 6 September  Week A

Remaining year groups return:  Thursday 7 September

 

Half term

Monday 30 October -3 November

 

Friday 22 December  early close 13:30 tbc

 

Christmas holidays

Monday 25 December - Friday 5 January 2024

 

  Spring Term 8 January - 22 March 2024

 

Half term 12 - 16 February

 

Easter Holidays

Monday  25 March - Friday 5 April 

 

 Summer Term 8 April - 22 July

  

Bank Holiday

Monday 6 May

 

 

Half term

Monday 27 - 31 May 

  

School will provisionally close 13:20 on Monday 22 July  following the annual whole school charity event

Please note dates / times / additional INSET dates are subject to change and will be notified via email / text / Facebook and on this page.

Term dates - Gloucestershire County Council