wyedean School

Aspire Together, Achieve Together

Wyedean is an academic & nurturing global school committed to
World Class C21st learning for all. We aim to turn dreams into futures.


Teaching Staff 01/09/22


Name Position
Rachel Barbato Head of Year 7 / Teacher of Humanities
Sam Bishop Assistant Director of Sixth Form / 3i/c Applied (temp) / Teacher of Design Technology
Rory Briggs Teacher of Music
Mark Brooks 2i/c Applied Learning Area / Teacher of Business
Gemma Bush Teacher of Religious Studies
Alison Buss 1i/c Applied Learning Area / Teacher of Computer Science and ICT
Sandra Carnegie Teacher of Maths
Angharad Churches Lead Teacher of Media Studies / Stretch and Challenge Coordinator
Jodie Coggins 3i/c Applied Learning Area
Jane Collins 2 i/c Creative Learning Area / Head of Art
Sion Dalais Teacher of Maths
Neil Davies 1 i/c Creative Learning Area /  Teacher of Art & Graphic Design
Katya Delahay Teacher of English
James Didcote Head of PE / Teacher of IT
Lee Durbin Teacher of Maths
Robin Durston 2 i/c Science Learning Area / Teacher of Science and Biology
Vicky Durston Teacher of Geography
Nic Fudge Teacher of Science and Chemistry
Ben Gibson Teacher of Design Technology
Gaynor Goodman Teacher of Maths
Sara Greener Teacher of Drama and Sociology
Andrea Greenslade Lead Teacher of Politics / Sixth Form Subjects Lead and  Teacher of History
Marie Groucott Head of Year 9 / Teacher of Design Technology and ICT
Sophie Hannah 2 i/c English Learning Area
Caren Hayward Lead Teacher of Psychology
Heidi Hodkinson Teacher of Music and Performing Arts
Karine James Teacher of MFL
Gwennan Jeremiah Principal
Anna Jones Safeguarding Manager 
Camiel Jones Teacher of Art
Chris Jones Teacher of Science and Physics
Simon Jones Head of Year 11 / Teacher of Drama
Stacey Knight Teacher of Art / Design Technology and Photography
Helen Lee English Intervention Tutor 
James Male 3i/c Maths Learning Area
Natasha Matthews Teacher of  MFL
Melanie McGrath Teacher of Maths
Alex McLean 2i/c Social Studies / Teacher of Geography
James McManus 3 i/c Science Learning Area
Lucy McManus 1 i/c English Learning Area
Tom Meechan Teacher of Maths
Ben Moss 1 i/c Maths Learning Area
Clarisse Olivier

Teacher of Psychology, Sociology and EPQ

Sabrina Ortner-Deuchar 3 i/c English Learning Area / Teacher of Latin
Natalie Palmer Teacher of Maths
Pamela Pearson Teacher of Science and Chemistry
Melissa Perry 1 i/c Social Studies Learning Area / Teacher of History
Matthew Pilling Head of Careers / Teacher of Business Studies and ICT
Terry Pratley Teacher of Science
Georgia Price Teacher of Business Studies and ICT
Kelly Rabbitt Teacher of PE and Geography
James Ractliffe Associate Head of Year  9 and 10 / Teacher of PE
Kevin Reynolds Teacher of Computer Science
Lucy Roberts Head of Classics and Latin / Teacher of English
Dan Robinson 1i/c Sciences Learning Area / Teacher of Chemistry
Lucy Rogerson Lead Teacher of Sociology 
Anna Ross Teacher of DT
Paul Rowe Teacher of English
Tom Rugg Teacher of Science
Claire Rush Head of Year  10 / Deputy Head of PE
Cecily Shaida Teacher of Geography / History
Rebecca Simpson Head of Languages and Global Learning
Jennifer Smith Teacher of English
Julie Smith Vice Principal: Academic / Teacher of English
Louisa Steel Head of Vocational Learning / Teacher of Business and ICT
Molly Stephens Head of Year 8/Teacher of MFL
Cari Sullivan SENDCo / Teacher of Health and Social Care
David Thomas Vice Principal: Pastoral / Teacher of PE / DSL
Liz Thomas Teacher of Geography and Media
Natasha Thomas 2 i/c Maths Learning Area
Laura Watkins Assistant Principal / Director of Sixth Form  / Teacher of Religious Studies
Emma Williams Assistant Principal: Academic / Director of Raising Standards / Teacher of Computer Science and ICT
Liz Williams Teacher of PE
Clarissa Yeh Teacher of Physics


Support Staff 01/09/22




Tom Allan Science Technician
Nic Andrzejuk Main Office Admin Assistant
Julie Baker Catering Assistant
Bill Baker Caretaker 
Kevin Beddis Minibus Driver
David Bevan Caretaker
Jamie Blake Intervention Mentor
Sally Broom Finance Manager
Rosanna Brown Catering Assistant
Steve Brown Operations Manager
Joe Bruce IT apprentice
Chris Bryant ICT Technician
Jessica Carelse Sixth Form Mentor / Librarian/Teacher of English
Ana Casas Catering Assistant
Phil Conridge Data Manager
Rex Cooper Minibus Driver
Gareth Creed Minibus Driver
Kate Davies First Aid Officer
Melanie Dex-Davies Executive Officer
Tess Deighton Trustees Support Officer
Bianca Dowd-Hanson HLTA
David Drummey Caretaker
Maureen Farrell HLTA
Jessica Gregory

LAC Officer and

Learning Mentor Responsible for Student Behaviour

Kaylie Guy Learning Mentor
Sam Hartley  Learning Mentor
Zena Hopkins Catering Assistant
Jodie Howells Vice Principal: Finance and Business
Suzanne Howells Exams Manager
Viktoriia Iemelianova Catering Assistant
Sue Johnson Food Technician 
Nicola Jones Safeguarding Manager / Deputy DSL
Lisa Jones  Data Officer
Sharon Jones Exams Assistant / Midday Supervisor 
Liz Kayll

Art Technician / Artist in Residence

Wendy Lee Finance Assistant
Tracey Long Intervention Mentor
Anita Maybourne Assistant Catering Supervisor
Michelle Mayo Head Cook
Les McGinty Senior ICT Technician
Natalie Miller Learning Mentor
Steven Morgan Minibus Driver
Susan Morris Cleaning Supervisor
Jill Peebles Catering Manager
Tracey Pilling Learning Supervisor
Tina Powell Catering Assistant / Cleaner
Karen Randell

Café Assistant 

Tamzin Robins

Learning Mentor / 

Learning Mentor Responsible for Student Behaviour

Steven Robinson Science Technician
Hannah Searle Student Support (Sixth Form)
Hayley Simpson Learning Mentor
Barbara Smith Receptionist 
Steve Smith Cover Supervisor
Sandra Sopp Attendance Officer
Sophie Stephenson Cleaner
Tony Taylor DT Technician
Lisa Thomas Student Support Officer 
Heidi Thompson Cleaner 
Charlotte Trueman Science Technician
Gareth Walker DT Technician
Tina Watkins Executive Service Manager
Kay Williams Main Office Lead Administrator