wyedean School

Aspire Together, Achieve Together

Wyedean is an academic & nurturing global school committed to
World Class C21st learning for all. We aim to turn dreams into futures.

 

 

Term dates

 2019 / 2020

Autumn Term

First day of term

Monday 2 September 2019
Last day of term Thursday 19 December 2019 early close 13:20
Further information

Half term: Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November

 

INSET: Friday 20 December

 

Christmas holidays: Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January 2020

 Spring Term

First day of term

Tuesday 7 January 2020
Last day of term Friday 3 April 2020
Further information

INSET: Monday 6 January

 

Half term: Monday 17 -  Friday 21 February

 

Easter holidays:  Monday 6 - Friday 17 April

 Summer Term

First day of term

Monday 20 April 2020
Last day of term Friday 17 July 2020
Further information

May Bank Holiday re VE day Friday 8 May

 

Half term:  Monday 25 -  Friday 29 May

 

School will  close 13:20 on Friday 17 July following the Annual Race for Life whole school charity event

 

2020 / 2021

 Autumn Term

First day of term

Tuesday 1 September 2019

 

INSET days Tuesday 1 - Wednesday 2 September

 

Year 7 and 12 return: Thursday 3  September 2020 Week A

Remaining year groups return: Friday 4 September 2020 Week A

Last day of term Friday 18  December 2020 early close 13:20
Further information

Half term: Monday 26 - Friday 30 October 2020

 

Christmas holidays: Monday 21 December - Friday 1 January 2021

 Spring Term

First day of term

Monday 4 January 2021

Last day of term Thursday 1 April 2021
Further information

Half term: Monday 15 - Friday 19 February

 

Easter holidays: Friday 2 - Friday 16 April 

 Summer Term

First day of term

Monday 19 April 2021

Last day of term Wednesday 21 July 2021
Further information

Bank Holiday Monday 3 May

 

Half term: Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June

 

School will  close 13:20 on Wednesday 21 July  following the Annual Race for Life whole school charity event

 

Please note dates / times are subject to change which will be notified via email / text / Facebook and on this page.